You Are Here: Home > Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

A shoutout to Josh P. Bought our used Dodge truck in July. Upon the test drive there was a vibration and a noise, Josh promised all would be fixed when we picked up. He thoroughly explained Sun's best deal pricing. Josh went the extra mile and made sure everything he promised happened. Vibration was a tire balance and a brake issue. Truck rides very smooth just as he promised. Appreciated the straight forward information Josh provided and the effort he put forth to make us comfortable. Thank you Josh. Adele and Gary

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

We appreciated the email from Onstar that suggested it was time for service. Online appointment was easy to make and Sun Chevrolet kindly phoned with a reminder which was helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Had truck towed in would not go into gear was there just two days got call was fixed on warranty very happy with sun chev.have got my last 2 trucks from them sence 2014 will go back again for next truck

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Dealer was great Rob and Josh worked to make the deal come together to where we needed to be took care of my lease turn in

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

We experienced a great, seamless buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Always a positive and stress free buying experience at Sun Chevrolet. Very upfront and very professional. No sales pressure ever. With a company like Sun I will always continue my business with them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

This is 3rd time I tried to buy a car from Sun. Sent my pictures of my mkz, never heard back sent email to Jim Lazzaro never got answer, never even want to here Sun again, they are the worst. Richard Bennett

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Sun Chevrolet is the best! Easy to make an appointment, service is prompt and the prices are very reasonable. They will continue to be my go to car service center for a long time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

We purchased our used Terrain a year ago from SUN, first time customer and had the best experience! No hassles, no pressure, just straight buying. Very professional. Just had it in for service, the same professional attention. No high pressure to purchase unneeded items, just fix the issue, made us aware of recall notices, fixed them...and all is good. I highly recommend SUN when shopping for your next car. These guys are the real deal!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Sun Chevy is always so accommodating, especially during the pandemic. I dropped my car off the day before and picked it up later the next day when the service was complete and the place was closed. They made sure everything was taken care of and my special directions for paying for it over the phone and picking it up after hours was met with a “no problem” and “ we re glad to do it for you”. This is an amazing organization with great people and truly caring people.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Thank you for honoring a warranty and a repair that was in the works at the Cicero location back in April when COVID hit! Very personable and professional staff- the repair was done and my car was ready when promised. We will always recommend Sun to all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

I had to wait over an hour for a simple inspection. I felt this was a little excessive of a wait time for something so routine..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Very helpful. Done promptly. Squeezed me in which was much needed to get the problem fixed. Thank you very much. Will recommend to other people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Great experience....quick response to any questions I had...sale was professionally handled and I was extremely satisfied driving off in my new vehicle with full explanation of vehicle I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Happy they're open again for basic service. Sun Chevy's Service Department does a great job each and every time. The staff always greets you with a smile and listens to what your needs are.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

The service has been great so far and I was pleased with the easy way you are handling your service calls. They were very accommodating to my requests

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Received excellent service and everyone was very helpful. Service was completed very timely. Staff was courteous and facility was clean and wee organized under the pandemic that they are operating under.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2020

Ben, was is a very good sales representative, for Sun Chevy. He very knowledgeable about the cars, not pushy. I have brought several cars from Sun Chevy. And Ben, has always been my to ho to guy!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

Ben was very helpful and made the whole process as easy as can be. He worked with me all hours of the day, and was clear and up front with everything.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2020

Chris Rhodes was absolutely amazing to work with! He stayed past his shift to make sure we got our cars that day! I highly recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

Sales staff extremely helpful, friendly and professional. They had the vehicle I was looking for, the color I wanted and features. Nicole helped us thru the buying process and was a pleasure to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Wonderful dealership to do business. Joel helped us drive away in the vehicle that was perfect for us . We would definitely do business with them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Salesmen was extremely professional. Knew all aspects of the sales process. Understood and explained all features of the vehicle. The inventory of the dealership was like no others in the area.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

I went in confused and stressed about finding a used/new to me car for my family. Not only did they make me feel right at home; they worked with my budget and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I got the pleasure of working with 3 commissioners. Joel,Niki, and Ron. Every question was answered and they all work great together to help me in every way possible.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Prices are great! Lower than elsewhere. Also the experience was nice and my sales man Brian Song was very informative and patient with me. He really worked to find me a great deal. Thanks sun chevy chittnango

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

My sales representative was Chuck Grimes for Sun Chevy. He was very knowledgeable with what my needs were as far as the Trax goes. He explained all the functions that were on my new vehicle.I would recommend him for anyone who wants to purchase new vehicle or used one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

I was pleasantly taken care of very much on a personal level as if I were an old friend very satisfied and would go there agin

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

Brian Song was excellent to work with. Very kind and patient and made my buying process so easier. Great place and I will go there again. It is a very laid back upfront dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Joel was my sales person for the second time and he was very professional & I am very pleased! If I have any questions he is always there to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Josh was a great person to deal with. I wanted a Chevy ZR2 Colorado crew cab pick up and he found it in New Jersey. He had it shipped to Chittenango, NY. It’s a beauty! The ‘red’ is a beautiful color. I had been researching the truck for a while. I am very happy that I chose Sun Chevy of Chittenango, NY to conduct business with. After my truck was shipped to the dealership another person expressed a great interest in buying my truck. I would highly recommend this dealership if you want to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Brian Song my sales person was excellent,straight forward with me and over all awesome experience!!! I would recommend sun chevy and Brian Song to anyone looking for a great experience buying a vehicle !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Friendly, polite, & quickly taken care of. I always enjoy going to Sun, whether its for service or purchasing a new vehicle, I always get treated right. Rob takes great care of me, like an old friend. Niki is a fun, entertaining, & knowledgeable sales associate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Josh from Sun Chevy in Chittenango was amazing, he put up with my many demands and was super friendly and up front the whole time.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2019

Brandon helped with every step of the process, making this transaction worry and hassle free. Highly recommended. From test drive to final sale everything was smoothw

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2019

Josh was the best car salesman I have ever worked with in my life. Ask for josh! Palko I believe his last name was? He was super helpful super informed no xxxxxxxx he helped me out all the way and I got a great car and car buying experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Leased a 2020 Chevy Trax today at Sun Chevy in Chittenango NY. Great experience, good deal, and Brandon Mullin was extremely helpful getting us everything we needed. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

When I remember car shopping with my parents in the 1980s and 1990s we would always have to go on a Sunday when the dealership was closed. Then mom and dad could look at the window prices and not get caught up with a pushy sales representative. That's how I remember car shopping and that's what it has always been like for me, until I went to Sun Chevrolet. I had been searching for a "new-used" vehicle for about two months. Recently I found the vehicle online that I liked, at Sun Chevrolet, I inquired about ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2019

We looked up the price of this car on Kelly Blue Book and it was the same as their asking price. I hate the negotiations from buying past cars. Knowing the price was fair right up front made things easier for us! They also didn’t try to sell me those extras that I didn’t need.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2019

Julie and Brandon went above and beyond to solve all my problems. I could not have done it without them. I would tell anyone to ask for Julie.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019

very good trip. everything was done fast and right. picked up truck with lease. josh was very good to deal with. couldn't ask for a better deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2019

Attention: Tod Caputo To: Rick Trexler and the team of mechanics at Sun Chevorlet Chittenango, N.Y. For years my mom and I had to hope we had good mechanics that were honest and fair working on our cars. Now we finally found the right place.I recently brought in my car with a multitude of problems. I had a second mechanic shop confirm these needed repairs. Rick and the team at Sun Chevy worked hard and kept me well informed throughout the process. It is refreshing to find a trustworthy car service shop that thoroughly explains the process and ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2019

We had the pleasure to work with Zach Bartell. We came to him with a complicated financial background and less than stellar credit. He was able to help us get the SUV that we wanted and we could not be more grateful! Our entire experience at Sun Chevrolet In Chittenango was excellent from start to finish. The finance department and sales department is unsurpassed! We HIGHLY recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

We have bought three car at Sun in Cittenango and four total. Last three have been with Ben Chen. He is very helpful and answers the questions honestly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

The salesman was professional and very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and I felt he gave me the best deal possible. Thank you. I love my new trax.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2019

My first time buying from a dealership, very pleased. Ben was great!! Got right back to me when I asked a million questions. I am very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

Josh at Chittenango Sun Chevrolet was very helpful and found the perfect truck for me in the budget I was in a comfortable with. I recommend to anyone

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

Just picked up a new Silverado on a 3 year lease. I received outstanding service from sales rep, Chuck Grime, who proved to be a real professional who really knew his business. I will definitely return to Sun at the end of this lease & hope Chuck will still be there to help me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

I love the fact that the salespeople are not on commission. Zach was great to work with. Smooth buying process. I would recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

Pleasant car shopping experience. Bountiful inventory. Fair prices. Salesman Kerry Shanahan was thorough when describing features of all the vehicles I was interested in. A positive experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

We have bought/leased many cars over the years and I have always dreaded the process. But this was the best experience ever! Our salesman Mark was courteous and knowledgeable! We told him what we were looking for and our price and the next day we drove away in our new vehicle! I would recommend this dealership and Mark to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2019

Great place to do business with. They were not pushy and allowed me to take my time. Very pleasant experience. Will most likely do business there again and would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

Very smooth purchase. Couldn’t ask for anything more. No surprises. Always a pleasure to deal with Chuck Grime. He is the reason I shop at Sun.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

always courteous,can listen,and get it done...we are both seniors,hard of hearing, and they do well with us.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2019

My salesperson Ben Chen was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him highly to anyone that I know who is looking for a car, new or used. A pleasure doing business at Sun Chevrolet!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2019

Noah G was very helpful and personable. If it wasn’t for him we would have a different car from another dealership. He chatted with my son to find his likes and he found the perfect car for him. We were not expecting to leave with his new car the same day we went but Noah made it happen. I will refer people his way for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

Working with Ben Chen was great. He was very professional and treated my husband and I with respect. He sure knew the product inside and out and we were able to complete the deal quickly! I'm sure we will be return customers.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2019

My overall experiences at Sun Chevrolet have always been excellent, as I have purchased my last three trucks from them. I have been a loyal Chevrolet owner since the mid 60's. I am disappointed with Chevrolet in the failure of the 4 wheel drive selector due to an internal short. I have had the vehicle serviced on a regular basis at this dealership since new. I have read that this part is not covered by the limited warranty, to have it fail on a low mileage personal vehicle is unacceptable !

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

I had such a great experience at Sun Chevrolet, the customer service was so amazing. I would so recommend to anyone. I appreciate their assistance.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

We were very happy with the service we received. There was a good choice of cars and the salesman spent a good amount of time with us. We were satisfied with the price and left with a car we love.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2019

pleasant to work with, friendly, explained so i understood what was done and why. i am not a dealer or employeed by dealership..tried to check it at bottom but could not submit it-it just stop there!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

Everyone was very nice and very helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions and make us feel comfortable about a new car purchase. I would definitely recommend and definitely buy another vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2019

Came in to explore options to replace the lease on an Equinox. Worked with Chuck Grime on the deal which resulted in getting a 2019 Equinox and a 2019 Silverado. Chuck was extremely professional and worked diligently with us to satisfy all of our questions and presented numerous solutions on replacement options. We were very pleased with our experience with Sun. Chuck is a pleasure to work with when dealing for a new vehicle. He is very knowledgable and very personable. Thank you for a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Dealership was clean and sales people are professional, courteous and Knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2018

and then I did an air filter change myself ! and forgot to plug in the wire monitor...lol. got it after computer told me . you guys do the best work !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2018

It was just a good time and honest sales that I like. I call Sun and talk with Greg , told Greg what I was looking for. I ask him question and got them answer. I like the way thinks got done and I did purchase a new Equinox. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

I am first time car buyer and Dom DeMichele at Sun Chevy made the whole process very easy and wonderful for me! I highly recommend his service to any first time car buyers!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018

I would just like to say it was pleasure doing business with Sun Chevrolet in Chittenango,NY the salesman Josh was awesome. Very nice and not pushy took his time making sure we got what we wanted and at the payments we wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2018

Would highly recommend. Dominic was very helpful, courteous, and diligent. We plan on purchasing our next vehicle here as well.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Would highly recommend Sun Chevy. Have bought several cars/trucks. Excellent service department

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

Liked the process with my trade in. Fast forward to a great deal. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

Joe and Todd run a Fantastic Dealership. They make sure everyone is treated like family. They also have a Great Service Dept. for after the sale needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Ben was quick and sensitive to our time constraint. He found the Tahoe we wanted. Highly recommend Ben at Sun Chevy!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Greg was great and found me the perfect car within my budget without any hassle ! Thank you for a great experience when purchasing my new car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

Have done business with Sun and Chuck Grime for more than 30 years. And I have brought family and friends to the dealership.These two short entences speak volumes!! We would never dream of shopping anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

Spent a good amount of time in preparation and then was Treated very well and very happy with the vehicle and deal from our salesmen.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2018

Didn’t know there were still dealers out there like this! Friendly, knowledgeable, fair, honest, professional! Just picked up our car today and the whole process went smooth! Greg Cunningham was a joy to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Great place to get a car. Chuck Grime was the easiest to deal with. Would recomend to anyone to buy or lease a vehicle. Clean and friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

Had no issue here. The sale person was great. She answered all our questions. It was seem less and pain less. I would go here again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

The sales team, extremely knowledgeable to all my questions, and product line. Comfortable sales experience, not a pressure sales environment. Sound and reasonable valuation of my trade. I could not be more satisfied with my purchase from Sun Chevrolet.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

This was my first experience with Sun Auto, I worked with Kerry for a new Silverado LTZ, he helped me thru all my concerns. I would deal with him again and highly recommend Sun Auto. Thanks to all.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

Our salesman, Gregg Cunningham did all in his power to have us satisfied with our new truck purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

I had Josh from Sun Chevrolet in Chittengo NY. Josh was extremely helpful and informative and was able to answer all of my questions immediately. Josh also was extremely pacient and worked hard to get me an incredible deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

Got me in and out right away. Very friendly at the dealership. The only thing I would change is to have less calls reminding me of an oil change needed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

Great variety of cars and pricing was fair. Went in looking for used but sales person was able to find a new vehicle in my price range. Sales person (Dave LaBarge) was knowledgeably and listened to what I needed and helped me with financial options.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

This is our 4th vehicle purchase from Chuck Grimes at Sun Chevy in Chittenango. He makes vehicle shopping enjoyable! We are very happy customers. Sun Chevy is number 1

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2018

Sun Chevy in Chittenango NY, sales person Chuck Grimes did it again for me. Since I have always been a Chevy person I just purchased a 2019 Chevy Equinox which I am so happy with, Chuck is the person who keeps me coming back to this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2018

I was very happy with the experience of buying my new car from start to finish. Josh Palko was my sales person and I was very satisfied in how he worked with me on what I wanted in my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

Just purchased a brand new 2018 Chevy Silverado from the dealership. Customer representative was thorough and the buying process was much simpler than past experiences at other dealers. We settled on a fair price and received good compensation on trade in to help alleviate issues with old car selling, donation, or disposal. Look forward to another buying experience with the dealership in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

everyone in this dealership is pleasant, personable, friendly, kind, calls are returned in a timely manner. love them all

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

Dealership is over 30 miles from my house but I would go back again to buy. Dealerships less than a mile away from my house are the worst around . So I was glad to be buying from a dealer who listened to how I wanted to buy a truck. Pretty simple , how much for the truck? , and how much for my trade in? All the dealers near me wanted to know how much per month do you want to spend ? Just give me the price I can figure out the payment they didn't seem to understand that . When ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Craig did everything in his power to get me the best pricing for the vehicle I wanted. The dealership Sun Chevrolet has one of the best service centers I've used.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2018

Sun Chevy and Chuck Grimes made buying my new car so easy and stress-free! I looked online for the type of car I thought I wanted,found the one that I wanted to test drive, went to the dealership that morning to test drive and That next morning I left the dealership with a brand new car! There was no hassle there was no pushing, there was just information given about the car that I wanted to buy and they helped me make it happen!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2018

We had a great experience buying our vehicle from Sun Chevrolet the people made you feel very comfortable and treated you like family. I would highly recommend this establishment to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

My salesman ,Mike Tavernese, was very helpful and made sure that he would answer any questions that I asked, even though the nissan truck that I purchased wasn't the dealerships main line of vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2018

Megan was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. We didn't feel rushed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

Salesman Ben does it again. Always great to deal with and he makes the process easy. I was only at the dealer 15 or 20 minutes and drove away with a new truck.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

Had our desired car on the lot. Any questions we had were answered on the spot. Test drive was informative and just long enough to learn a lot about the car. Very nice car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

Thank you Greg at Sun Chevy in Chittenango New York for helping us shop for our new leased Chevy Cruz great service and you made it fast and easy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2018

It took awhile to decide on what we wanted,but got a lot of help getting to where we needed to be. Sales person was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

Overall I would recommend the dealership to everyone! Next time we are in the market for another vehicle we will stop at sun first ! Good job

Read at DealerRater

Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

315-687-7231

Call Now

8010 Brewerton Rd • Cicero, NY 13039

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-7pm

Sun Chevrolet , .