Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Our salesperson Josh is the best of the best! He and the dealership help us through the whole process worry free! Josh make sit happen! Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Our salesman and staff were very helpful. Everything was explained in detail. It was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

Professional, polite, helpful, and informative. Absolutely wonderful experience with salesman Chris! Highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Mark's professionalism, expertise, and dedication to customer care have truly made a positive impact on my overall Service experience. Mark always takes the time to patiently explain the issues with my car, discuss available solutions, and schedule appointments that accommodate my busy schedule. His attention to detail and commitment to ensuring that I am well-informed and satisfied throughout the process have not gone unnoticed. I also love the communication updates through the text program they use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

April in Customer Service is always pleasant and helpful. She got my appointment set, Mark in Service got the work done on time as promised. Very appreciative of the level of service, professionalism, customer engagement and quality of work. Great folks and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Ron was absolutely amazing, professional, very personable and hilarious. The experience was great all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

My experience with Sun Chevrolet and with my sales rep Chris Rhodes, was so awesome that when it came time to purchase a second vehicle we didn’t hesitate when Chris reached out to us letting us know about a phenomenal sale. We cannot say enough about his professionalism, his quality service and amazing personality. It’s like having a good friend you trust helping and guiding you during a car buying experience. Who wouldn’t want that kind of service relationship with their car sales rep? Thank you Sun Chevrolet for being such a quality dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

My deal was conducted across state lines. I live in Michigan and spotty the vehicle online. We did most everything by text. Everything went smooth, was clear, and without trouble. On delivery day they picked me up from the airport and brought me to the dealership to sign and drive! Again, very smooth, clear and without trouble. You have to appreciate the risks involved with buying a car under those circumstances and the team and Sun worked very hard to finish those fears by delivery exactly what they promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Had a great experience at Sun Chevy! Personable team, efficient with assistance, and clean, welcoming facility!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

They are very prompt and keep great communication with you while you wait for your vehicle service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

It was great. Chris is excellent and went above and beyond!! Highly recommend working with him. He is truly relatable and will make sure your experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Josh was amazing! Helped me with everything I needed for my vehicle! Thank you! No hassle at all! Once I wanted the vehicle he did the rest! He is a great asset to this company!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Chris was great! He was very personable and treated my daughter and I great. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

Simple upfront nice Chris took care of everything it was a great experience this is a great dealership great service department too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

Service was good and clear communication was conveyed to me by Mark and Amy. The only unfortunate thing with the appointment was the part failure (shutter grille assembly) and the subsequent cost. In review of the invoice the only item of concern was the part markup, which at $507 parts charge seems a bit absorbent given that the part likely is maybe $250 and they picked it up locally. Otherwise, the diagnostic charge and labor rate is what it is. Either way, Chevrolet should reconsider their design to place an assembly that is subject to the elements in a different place under ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Very personable, did not push anything knowledgeable of vehicle was great! Very pleasant experience with Chris Rhodes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2023

Chris is so easy to work with, sort of the opposite of a car dealer vibe, and we loved that Carfax was available online for free (he also gave us a copy of everything when we came in.). Second car we bought from Chris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

The service was quick and easy. Always felt I was never being pressured and everyone was very nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

I recently purchased a 2017 Silverado through Josh Palko. He was very upfront, honest, personable and very informative from the get go. I drove an hour and half to make the purchase without seeing or test driving the truck but Josh was very helpful over the phone to get everything lined up and ready to go so I could test drive and purchase same day when I made the trip up. So far so good with the purchase. Would definitely go through Josh again for any future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2023

Very helpful and informative dealership. Looking forward to driving my new Tahoe thanks to Chris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Chris was great! Got us in and driving all in the same day. So excited for our new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Chris was phenomenal on the purchase of my certified used vehicle! Definitely recommend if you’re in the market for a new/used car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Our experience at Sun Chevrolet was no pressure, they listened to us, did not try to oversell, professional and very courteous! The showroom was clean including the bathroom. Brandon was absolutely fantastic! He explained everything. He did not overtalk us and listened attentively. He took his time and did not rush us. He made himself available for our extra questions. We are very happy with our purchase that kept us within our budget yet exceeded our expectations in what we wanted in our vehicle! Also, wonderful were Moe and Debbie! We will return next year to work with Brandon again ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

This dealership was awesome. Will love to do business with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2023

Joshua was amazing! He was able to get me exactly what I needed for a trade in and got us exactly the car we wanted! It was a pleasure meeting you Josh thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Customer service 100% Christopher & Brandon took good care of my wife and I Thanks Guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2023

Very easy to work with. Quick and smooth transaction. Highly recommend Chris Rhodes for your vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Worked with Chris, came in, bought a car same day, process was simple quick efficient no runaround. Definitely recommend using this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

Chris was a great guy and made the deals that I wanted and we’re leaving with a new truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2023

Chris was an awesome person to work with he was beyond helpful an understand! I definitely recommend going to Chris for all of your car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2023

Chris was amazing. He answered all of our questions and was thorough from beginning to end. Brandon was amazing too. Everyone was super to work with and there was no pressure sales. Nice job!! We will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2023

I had a great experience at Sun Chevy. This is the second car I've purchased there and the service was excellent. Chris was helpful every step of the way and made sure everything went smoothly throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2023

Chris was amazing! He walked us through everything!! He was very personable and a pleasure to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Super nice staff ,no pressure,did buy from them,no haggle pricing,let me take the truck as far as I wanted to go,had a very pleasant experience got to play with the pup,super sweet dog,would definitely visit sun chevy again,great job guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Absolutely an amazing experience. Josh was great he truly went above and beyond. He was upfront and didn’t beat around the bush at all. He didn’t waste my time and I was in and out with my new truck in the matter of no time. I would just like to say thank you to him and everyone involved in making my experience great. They earned a life long customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2023

Chris was great and delivery was smooth! Went above and beyond. And had great jokes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2023

We just bought a 2021 Tahoe RST from Chris Rhoades. He went above and beyond to help us out. We own a local repair shop and were unable to leave to go to the dealership, Chris brought the vehicle to us to test drive and work the numbers. He called us with information as soon as he knew it and he didn't give us the run around. He was very upfront with any and all information. The car buying process with Chris was quick, easy and painless!!! We will definitely recommend Chris to our friends and family in need of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2023

Chris Rhodes sold me a vehicle and he was very patient with me as I made my decision. Everyone should go there and ask for him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

Chris was very helpful. I wasn’t sure I was going to walk out with a newer car on a great deal and I did. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

loved the service our rep O'Dea was awesome patient and professional he made the buying experience easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

We had an absolute great experience with O'Dea on our purchase of a Chevy Silverado 2500. He was informative and professional, we will be back for any further purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2023

Worked with Chris he was great and made sure everything was taken care of and was funny

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2023

Very satisfied with the selection of trucks that were available on the lot. The purchase was fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2023

I worked with Chris and Rob, they were incredibly helpful and made the entire process to purchase a new vehicle a very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2023

Chris was very friendly and helpful with getting me a vehicle. Not only with going through the process but also aiding in getting me to the dealership and bank. A great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2023

My husband and I had a great experience doing business with the Sun Chevy dealership. Buying a car has never been as smooth as this, Josh Palko did an amazing job making it comfortable without pressure and very transparent. We were always reassured that we would get the most for what we could afford. We brought our 4 year old with us during one of our visits and Josh even made it a point to talk to him, gave him snacks and coloring supplies. The fact that we went in for two vehicles and not just one could have been a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2023

Helpful, nice, repectable, quick, friendly. Happy to work with chris with purchase of new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2023

This has been my first experience buying a vehicle, and Chris Rhodes made it a lovely experience. Chris was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2023

Ben Chen was an exceptionally professional customer service representative. From the phone convetsation and all future communications he wanted to know what he could do to make us happy. He was a no pressure salesman which is hard to find these days. We will definately be hoing back to Sun Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2023

Josh was awesome and cared about us and what we needed. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2023

I recently purchased a vehicle from Sun Chevrolet and could not be happier. Brandon Crossman and Chris Rhodes treated me like family and as we known each other for years. Their professionalism, kindness, and willingness to go above and beyond was exceptional. I look forward to doing business again in the future with Sun Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2023

Chris did a great job got me the car I wanted within my budget with no hassle no problems. Will come back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2023

Chris was extremely helpful with our current situation and me and my fiance are so happy that he was able to help us out. Give him sales man of the year from us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Chris was wonderful, took his time.. showed me all the bells and whistles and parired my phone in the dark.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

I have purchased my last 4 vehicles from Sun Chevy.. Always easy and friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2023

Amazing experience. Chris was awesome and helped get me into the car I really wanted. Was my first car purchase with Sun Chevrolet, but definitely not the last! Keep it up guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

The best customer service experience I have ever had- Chris has been calling and checking in with me since late summer since I stopped in one day looking at new Tahoes. Sun Chevy made this process so simple and I left with a new Tahoe in 24 hours after test driving one, not to mention the best trade deal in the 100+ mile radius! I’d recommend Chris @ Sun Chevy 1000 times over, it was a pleasure doing business with you and I look forward to doing business in the future with you and your team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

This dealership was very professional and easy to work with. Chris and Zach are 5 star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2022

Ben Chen was extremely helpful, we walked in on Saturday and picked up our new car on Monday! Quick and painless process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

We purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago ,and had such a great experience with dealership,we came back and purchased another vehicle for my wife,great staff,very impressed with Brandon ,love the vehicles and would refer to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

Excellent service. Great sales service from Josh Palko, and for showing us all the options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Very pleased with the sales experience that Ben Chen provided. We would and will recommend Sun Chevy and Ben Chen to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Great car buying experience. Chris was vey pleasant and helpful. Not pushy at all and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

It was great work done at Sun Chevy on my Blazer. Brandon was great in service,.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

My appointment was at 11 am, as soon as I was checked in my vehicle was brought right in to be serviced. Everyone there was very polite and kept me informed and the progress of my vehicle, it was done in ample amount of time and I was on my way. Very pleased with my whole experience that day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Our sales representative was great. Very professional and honest with us. Would gladly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

I am very satisfied with SUN Chevrolet. The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant but professional. Nicole Cafferty provided me with fantastic customer service! No-pressure, didn't feel rushed. She listened to me, made the process quick and painless. The communication was clear and quick (text and in-person). I will definitely purchase from SUN again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

Very impressed with amount of vehicles. Chris is the man! Did a fantastic job ! Very patient considering I ask to drive multiple cars. Definitely will go back for my next car. No complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

A shoutout to Josh P. Bought our used Dodge truck in July. Upon the test drive there was a vibration and a noise, Josh promised all would be fixed when we picked up. He thoroughly explained Sun's best deal pricing. Josh went the extra mile and made sure everything he promised happened. Vibration was a tire balance and a brake issue. Truck rides very smooth just as he promised. Appreciated the straight forward information Josh provided and the effort he put forth to make us comfortable. Thank you Josh. Adele and Gary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

This is 3rd time I tried to buy a car from Sun. Sent my pictures of my mkz, never heard back sent email to Jim Lazzaro never got answer, never even want to here Sun again, they are the worst. Richard Bennett

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Sun Chevrolet is the best! Easy to make an appointment, service is prompt and the prices are very reasonable. They will continue to be my go to car service center for a long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Very helpful. Done promptly. Squeezed me in which was much needed to get the problem fixed. Thank you very much. Will recommend to other people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

I had to wait over an hour for a simple inspection. I felt this was a little excessive of a wait time for something so routine..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Great experience....quick response to any questions I had...sale was professionally handled and I was extremely satisfied driving off in my new vehicle with full explanation of vehicle I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

The service has been great so far and I was pleased with the easy way you are handling your service calls. They were very accommodating to my requests

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Wonderful dealership to do business. Joel helped us drive away in the vehicle that was perfect for us . We would definitely do business with them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Salesmen was extremely professional. Knew all aspects of the sales process. Understood and explained all features of the vehicle. The inventory of the dealership was like no others in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

My sales representative was Chuck Grimes for Sun Chevy. He was very knowledgeable with what my needs were as far as the Trax goes. He explained all the functions that were on my new vehicle.I would recommend him for anyone who wants to purchase new vehicle or used one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

I was pleasantly taken care of very much on a personal level as if I were an old friend very satisfied and would go there agin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Joel was my sales person for the second time and he was very professional & I am very pleased! If I have any questions he is always there to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Josh was a great person to deal with. I wanted a Chevy ZR2 Colorado crew cab pick up and he found it in New Jersey. He had it shipped to Chittenango, NY. It’s a beauty! The ‘red’ is a beautiful color. I had been researching the truck for a while. I am very happy that I chose Sun Chevy of Chittenango, NY to conduct business with. After my truck was shipped to the dealership another person expressed a great interest in buying my truck. I would highly recommend this dealership if you want to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Friendly, polite, & quickly taken care of. I always enjoy going to Sun, whether its for service or purchasing a new vehicle, I always get treated right. Rob takes great care of me, like an old friend. Niki is a fun, entertaining, & knowledgeable sales associate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Leased a 2020 Chevy Trax today at Sun Chevy in Chittenango NY. Great experience, good deal, and Brandon Mullin was extremely helpful getting us everything we needed. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

When I remember car shopping with my parents in the 1980s and 1990s we would always have to go on a Sunday when the dealership was closed. Then mom and dad could look at the window prices and not get caught up with a pushy sales representative. That's how I remember car shopping and that's what it has always been like for me, until I went to Sun Chevrolet. I had been searching for a "new-used" vehicle for about two months. Recently I found the vehicle online that I liked, at Sun Chevrolet, I inquired about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019

very good trip. everything was done fast and right. picked up truck with lease. josh was very good to deal with. couldn't ask for a better deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

The salesman was professional and very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and I felt he gave me the best deal possible. Thank you. I love my new trax.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

Just picked up a new Silverado on a 3 year lease. I received outstanding service from sales rep, Chuck Grime, who proved to be a real professional who really knew his business. I will definitely return to Sun at the end of this lease & hope Chuck will still be there to help me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

We have bought/leased many cars over the years and I have always dreaded the process. But this was the best experience ever! Our salesman Mark was courteous and knowledgeable! We told him what we were looking for and our price and the next day we drove away in our new vehicle! I would recommend this dealership and Mark to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

Everyone was very nice and very helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions and make us feel comfortable about a new car purchase. I would definitely recommend and definitely buy another vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

Have done business with Sun and Chuck Grime for more than 30 years. And I have brought family and friends to the dealership.These two short entences speak volumes!! We would never dream of shopping anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

Spent a good amount of time in preparation and then was Treated very well and very happy with the vehicle and deal from our salesmen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

Had no issue here. The sale person was great. She answered all our questions. It was seem less and pain less. I would go here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2018

I had Josh from Sun Chevrolet in Chittengo NY. Josh was extremely helpful and informative and was able to answer all of my questions immediately. Josh also was extremely pacient and worked hard to get me an incredible deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2018

Got me in and out right away. Very friendly at the dealership. The only thing I would change is to have less calls reminding me of an oil change needed.

Read at DealerRater